National Technical Honor Society Induction Ceremony 2015

The Scotland County Schools’ Career and Technical Education Department held its 2nd Annual National Technical Honor Society Induction Ceremony on February 26, 2015 in the auditorium at Scotland High School.

Nineteen juniors and seniors met the requirements for membership. Students recognized as members are those who have excelled in both their technical area courses and their required academic classes. In order to be nominated, students must have a 3.0 unweighted overall grade point average as well as a 3.25 unweighted average in their CTE classes. Students must also have recommendations from two of their teachers to be considered for membership.

Inductees were:
Marquel Bryant, Valeed Cheema, Javon Hailey, Edward House, Walter Jackson, Taylor Jernigan,
Advisor: Tilisa Adkins

Aliyha McDougald
Advisors: Reid Ledbetter & Jada Taylor

Hunter Grooms,
Advisors: Kevin Goins & Sam Richardson

Dashia Bullard, Breanna Hawkins, Isaac Bragg, Madison O’Donnell
Advisor: Kendra Faries

Mayghan Campbell, Kytel Collins-Jackson, Whitney Harper, Christian Kang, Mason Oxendine, Malik Thornton, Sallie Wegner
Advisor: Mrs. Monica Whitehead

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s