National Technical Honor Society

tional Technical Honor Society Induction Ceremony 2015-16

DSC_1020On Thursday, April 7, 2016, Scotland County Schools CTE Department inducted 26 new members into the National Technical Honor Society Scotland Chapter. This was an exciting and memorable event for our students. Our guest speaker for the evening was Dr. Cherie Graham from Bowen & Associates and former CTE Teacher. NTHS brings recognition to students who excel in CTE and honors the achievements of top CTE students by providing scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce. SCS requirements for membership include: junior or senior, active CTSO member, 3.0 overall and 3.25 CTE GPA (unweighted), two teacher recommendations, and must exemplify the seven attributes: Skill, Honesty, Service, Responsibility, Scholarship, Citizenship, and Leadership.

FBLA: Alexis Britt, Dystini Greene, DaQuel Liles, Akia McLaurin, Sasha Patterson-McLaurin, Noah Player, and Jacob Young: Advisor: Tilisa Adkins; DECA: Harrison Hartwell and Camerson Sharpe: Advisor: Bobby Scott; FFA: Eva Beasley, Brandon McArthur, and Cassey Norton: Advisors: Reid Ledbetter & Carrie Wilkins; HOSA: Tamera Everett and Kaegan Simonson: Advisor: Kendra Faries; SKILLS USA: Deondra Campbell, Shane Dubbs, Kyle Ferrell, Daniel Johnson, Tatyana Leach, Keshawn Mason, Kayla Simmons, and Tamia Williams: Advisors: Kevin Goins, Steven Dibble & Sam Richardson; TSA: Trevor Hallman, Jadelyn Ray, Zack Williams, and Sarah Burleson: Advisor: Monica Whitehead

National Technical Honor Society Program 2015-16